V8 Open Days for Frankton Community

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

to receive our media releases direct to your inbox.

2009-03-03T00:00:00

3 March 2009

The Frankton Community Liaison Group will be holding two open days this week for members of the Frankton residential, retail, commercial and business community. The forums are intended for sharing information for discussion of ideas around what it means to host the event in Frankton.

The open days will take place at Agora Café, Kent Street, Frankton.

  • Thursday, March 5th (4-7pm)
  • Friday, March 6th (12-2pm and 4-6pm)

The open days will give the Frankton community another opportunity to come along to talk to the members of the Frankton Liaison Community Group and to hear about:

  • Resource Consent update
  • The track build programme
  • Planned Frankton activities
  • Traffic Management
  • Marketing
  • Environmental Services

The members of the Frankton Community Liaison Group are:

Chairperson
Angela O’Leary
Hamilton City Councillor
Phone 838 6766,
angela.oleary@council.hcc.govt.nz
 
Members
Edwyna Carlson
Florist Ilene, 129 Commerce Street, Frankton
Phone 847 5718
russell.mecchia@turnersandgrowers.com
 
Robert Dol
Resident of Maeroa
Phone 839 6986
robertd@greenstonegroup.co.nz
 
John Entwisle
Hamilton Cylinder Head & Engine Services,
40 Lake Road, Frankton
Phone 847 8470,
jentwisle@value.net.nz
 
Marilyn France
Auto Trail, 3 Empire Street, Frankton
Phone 07 847 8908,
admin@autotrail.co.nz
 
John Gower
Hamilton City Councillor
Phone 838 6766,
john.gower@council.hcc.govt.nz
 
Kay Gregory
Hamilton City Councillor
Phone 838 6766,
kay.gregory@council.hcc.govt.nz
 
Laurie Hamilton
SMC Pneumatics, 75 King Street, Hamilton
Phone 846 6004,
lham@smc.co.nz
 
Margaret Sale
Resident of Frankton
Phone 07 847 7571
mlsale@xtra.co.nz
 
Stephen Vuleta
Hamilton 400 Event Director
 
FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT:
Name: Sarah Bettle
Designation: Communication manager
Tel (Direct): 07 838 6507
Mobile: 021 428 748
Fax (Direct): 07 838 6761
Email: sarah.bettle@hcc.govt.nz 
Page reviewed: 03 Mar 2009 12:00am